NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish Councillors

1. Elections are to be held for Parish Councillors for the parish areas listed below. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is:

Addington	7	Hildenborough	11	Plaxtol 9		West Malling		11	
Birling	7	Ightham	9	Ryarsh	7	West Peckh	nam	7	
Borough Green	11	Kings Hill	12	Shipbourne	7	Wouldham		8	
Burham	8	Leybourne	11	Stansted	7	Wrotham		9	
Ditton	13	Offham	7	Trottiscliffe	7				
East Peckham	11	Platt	9	Wateringbury	9				
Aylesford Parish:			Hadlow Parish:						
Aylesford North Ward 2			Golden Green Ward				2		
Aylesford South Ward 8		8	Hadlow Ward				11		
Blue Bell Hill Ward 2			Mereworth Parish:						
Walderslade Ward		5	Merew	ereworth Village Ward			5		
Eccles Ward 3		3	The Airfield Ward			2			
East Malling & Larkfield Parish:			Snodland Town Council:						
East Malling Ward 6			Snodland East & Ham Hill Ward			6			
Larkfield North Ward 6		6	Snodla	and West & Holborough Lakes ward			9		
Larkfield South Ward		5							

- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained, between the hours of 10am and 4pm, from the office of the Returning Officer at the address shown below.
- 3. Completed nomination papers must be hand delivered to the Returning Officer at the address shown below on any working day after the publication of this notice, Monday to Friday 10am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023.
- 4. If any election is contested, the poll will take place on 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. Applications online at <u>www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</u>.
- 6. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023.
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy or for a Voter Authority Certificate must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.
- Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons or for a temporary Voter Authority Certificate must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by 5pm on 4 May 2023. The physical incapacity or work reason must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.
- 9. All voters will need to bring photographic ID when voting in a polling station.

Dated: Monday 13 March 2023

Julie Beilby Returning Officer

The Elections Office – <u>Delivery of nominations via main reception only</u>		
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council,		
Gibson Building, Gibson Drive,	Web:	www.tmbc.gov.uk/voting
Kings Hill, West Malling,	Email:	voting@tmbc.gov.uk
ME19 4LZ	Telephone:	01732 876022

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council